Liquid Trio

Medium: CD
Year: 2016

Availability: Out of stock



Agustí Fernández: Piano 
Albert Cirera: Tenor & soprano sax 
Ramon Prats: Drums

Marianne is the new album by Liquid Trio, ensemble led by pianist Agustí Fernández, prominent figure in the Spanish avant garde scene and of international renown.

Albert Cirera on sax and Ramon Prats on the drums accompany Agustí Fernández with precision, creating soundscapes that seem to be describing an entire universe, squeezing out every last sound colour their instruments are capable of generating. The uncertainty faced by listeners is kept alive and expectant, making them wonder where this experimental and improvised sonic journey will take them.

The album is dedicated to Marianne Brull, for decades a stalwart on the Barcelona avant garde and improvisation scene, known by everyone for her constant support of the musicians that comprise it.